PCI Data Security Standards (PCI DSS) and Two-factor Authentication

PCI Data Security Standards (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards) are a set of requirements enforced by five payment brands: Visa, MasterCard, AMEX, Discover, and JCB. If your business accepts credit card payments or stores cardholder data you are required to comply with these standards.

PCI SS terms cover processing and regulation related to secure storage and management of credit cards. PCI Security Standards have six objectives:

  • The building and maintenance of a secure network
  • The protection of cardholder data
  • The maintenance of a vulnerability management program
  • The implementation of strong access controls
  • The regular monitoring and testing of networks
  • The maintenance of an information and security policy

SAASPASS helps businesses ensure access controls that contribute to the maintenance of a secure network protecting cardholder data. As businesses assess and define vulnerability management programs and policies, authentication implementations like SAASPASS are essential.